Cheyenne Tunic

IMG_7885

Every time I saw my sister this summer during our visit to Michigan, I kept saying, “I love your shirt!”  She was always showing up in these cute, flowy tops that were super flattering.  The one I liked the best had this neckline that I kept wanting to recreate, but I just couldn’t wrap my mind around how to make it by hacking any of the patterns I already had.

IMG_7958

Then Adrianna, the amazing Hey June pattern designer, posted a tester call for the Cheyenne Tunic, which had the exact look I wanted!  I raced to apply… and was picked! (and maybe jumped up and down quite a bit when I got the email telling me so…)

IMG_7912

IMG_7907

So here are my two Cheyenne Tunics – both are View B, tunic length, and they have both already gotten plenty of wear.  I have fabric picked out and purchased for my next version, too!

View A of this pattern includes a full collar and a button placket that extends all the way down to the bottom of the shirt.  You can see some great examples of that version on the Hey June blog here, and a lot of other View B versions here!

IMG_7896

IMG_7889

I can’t say enough good things about this pattern.  The instructions and illustrations are incredibly clear, and the construction is impeccable – there are zero exposed seams, so the inside of the shirt ends up looking just as professionally made as the outside.

IMG_7937

IMG_7978

IMG_7973

I got the fabrics for both of these shirts at FabMo again… the blue balloon rayon was $3 for 1.5 yards, and the flannel was $6 for 6 yards (so I still have plenty left!).  I love getting fabric at that place!  🙂

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Cheyenne Tunic

Leave a Reply

