Ella’s blankies

One of the next sewing projects I tackled was a simple one, but arguably the most used and loved… some blankies for Ella.  I picked up some super soft material and some satiny material and made three identical blankies, roughly 15″ square.  I’m not sure why I chose pink, since before I had a girl I was definitely NOT a fan a pink, and nothing else in Ella’s room is pink, but as it turns out, now that she is 2, she CANNOT GET ENOUGH PINK!  So it worked out rather well in the end.  And now… a picture overload of Ella and her blankies.

IMG_1813

They are perfect for cuddling with in bed…

IMG_0295IMG_4486IMG_0752

for when she’s feeling a little sick…

IMG_3557

for play when she’s getting a little sleepy…

IMG_0012

for long car rides…

IMG_4377

for sharing with pets and brothers…

IMG_3458IMG_4001and for climbing into ottomans, of course!IMG_3798I realized that it looks like Ella always has a paci in as well (that’s what we call her pacifiers… pick your favorite term… binky, plug, pipe – yes, we called them pipes in my house when we were little!).  She does love her pacis, and for a while her pacis and blankies were kind of a combo.  However, we have successfully restricted the pacis to her bed now! (Yay for small victories!) I’m *hoping* that by the time she’s three she’ll want to give them up on her own… but I may just be fooling myself on that one!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

